The Male Vocalist of the Year award was the first ACC Awards trophy handed out during Monday night's inaugural American Country Countdown Awards. Luke Bryan picked up the gold(ish) microphone trophy, becoming the very first ACC winner ... like, ever! It'd be a big night for the Georgia-raised singer.

In total he picked up three ACC wins, as did Florida Georgia Line. The two collaborated on two of those wins, Collaboration of the Year and Digital Song of the Year. Jason Aldean may have won the night's top prize however, edging FGL, Bryan and more to win Artist of the Year.

All awards were decided using sales and radio airplay numbers, so there were few surprises for artists. Still, many fans might have been shocked to see Kip Moore's hard-earned Breakthrough Artist win. And others may have been surprised Aldean's 'Old Boots, New Dirt' was left out of the Album category, despite being the only Platinum country album of 2014. It's likely it missed the deadline for 2014.

2014 American Country Countdown Awards Winners:

Artist of the Year
Jason Aldean - WINNER!
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum
Blake Shelton

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan - WINNER!
Randy Houser
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Danielle Bradbery
Miranda Lambert - WINNER!
Cassadee Pope
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Group/Duo of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Florida Georgia Line - WINNER!
Lady Antebellum
Zac Brown Band

Song of the Year
'When She Says Baby,' Jason Aldean
'Beat of the Music,' Brett Eldredge - WINNER!
'Lettin’ the Night Roll,' Justin Moore
'Drink To That All Night,' Jerrod Niemann
'Chillin’ It,' Cole Swindell

Collaboration of the Year
'This Is How We Roll,' Florida Georgia Line (feat. Luke Bryan) - WINNER!
'Small Town Throwdown,' Brantley Gilbert (feat. Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett)
'Meanwhile Back At Mama’s,' Tim McGraw (feat. Faith Hill)
'My Eyes,' Blake Shelton (feat. Gwen Sebastian)
'We Were Us,' Keith Urban (feat. Miranda Lambert)

Album of the Year
'Crash My Party,' Luke Bryan
'The Outsiders,' Eric Church - WINNER!
'Here’s to the Good Times,' Florida Georgia Line
'Just as I Am,' Brantley Gilbert
'Platinum,' Miranda Lambert

Digital Song of the Year
'Burnin’ It Down,' Jason Aldean
'Drink a Beer,' Luke Bryan
'Play It Again,' Luke Bryan
'Dirt,' Florida Georgia Line
'This Is How We Roll,' Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan - WINNER!

Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Tyler Farr
Kip Moore - WINNER!
Thomas Rhett
Cole Swindell

See Pictures From the First-Ever American Country Countdown Awards

More From 101.9 The Bull