Video of the Year had a slew of recipients at this year's ACMs, thanks to the Forever Country music video produced for the 50th annual CMA Awards, which paid tribute to some of the best country songs of the last 50 years. It was hard to compete with a lineup that included Dolly Parton, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Luke Bryan, Willie Nelson, George Strait, Kacey Musgraves and Lady Antebellum ... just to name a few of the artists who appear on the track.

Karen Fairchild of Little Big Town was nominated to speak on behalf of the group, including the video’s renowned director, Joseph Kahn and songwriter Sean McAnally, who produced the sog. The video features appearances from all the artists who perform sections of three iconic tunes, “I Will Always Love You,” “On the Road Again” and “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” all digitally inserted into the scenes with one another for a then-meets-now approach. The song hit No. 1 on the Billboard Country Music charts.

Watch: Behind the Scenes of "Forever Country"

Watch: Country Music’s Next Generation

More From 101.9 The Bull