Not to re-hash old wounds, but just in case you missed something this year; it was seven months ago that former American Aquarium bassist, Bill Corbin, broke the news on his personal Facebook page that he, Kevin McClain, and Whit Wright were leaving American Aquarium.

The announcement was particularly shocking as it came just a couple months after former members Ryan Johnson, and Colin Dimeo announced their plans to pursue other interests.

Within two hours of Corbin's post American Aquarium front man, BJ Barham, took to the band's official Facebook page to assure fans that American Aquarium would soldier on.

American Aquarium isn't going anywhere. Like most things in life, band members change, however these songs and my dreams of playing them for folks every night do not. I've had to replace 20+ band members over the last decade and this time, although much harder, will be no different. If you've ever met me, you know that there isn't an ounce of quit in me, so after my annual summer solo tour in May/June I will be hitting the studio with a new group of musicians to work on American Aquarium's seventh full length record entitled "Things Change" and will be playing full band AA shows throughout the rest of 2017 and into the new year.

And soldier on he did. After wrapping his ambitious summer solo tour, Barham and the new guys, Shane Boeker, Adam Kurtz, Ben Hussey, and Joey Bybee, spent the next several months honing their craft together on stage, touring hard across the country.

Now the boys are battle-tested and heading into the studio for a brand new American Aquarium album, aptly titled Things Change.

More From 101.9 The Bull